UEFA Women’s EURO 2022™

Last year saw the 13th edition of the UEFA Women's EURO™, only the second event since its expansion to include 16 teams. After its postponement from 2021, the tournament was the biggest to date, with England hosts. Setting a record attendance for a Women’s EURO Championship game at the Final, England went on to claim the trophy against Germany, winning the game 2-1.

UEFA Women’s EURO 2022™

Learn more about how Visa supported women both on and off the pitch through their sponsorship of the UEFA Women's EURO 2022™.

Previous winners

UEFA Women’s EURO™ 2025

The European football governing body UEFA will decide on the host of UEFA Women’s EURO™ 2025 in April 2023.